Fire Foundation Gala Sparks a Celebration

The Pasadena Fire Foundation held its second annual gala last weekend at Noor to help support the city’s Fire Department. The event, which included a social hour reception, dinner, the Fire Awards Ceremony and a live auction, also helped back the department’s Explorer program and Girls Camp. Honorees included Firefighter of the Year Steven Lawhorn; Employee of the Year Tony Zee; 25-year Service Award recipients Aceanyer Brown, Enrique Delgado and Wendell Eaton; 20-year Service Award recipient Michael Campbell; Fire Chief’s Letter of Commendation recipients Richard Garcia, Scott Henderson, Joe De La Cruz, Rudy Sanchez and Phil Gaylor; Certificate of Achievement recipients Stephanie Chang, Robert Sepulveda and Benjamin Sullivan; Medal of Meritorious Service recipient David Marquez; and Explorer of the Year Caydence Arellano. Carla Buigues chaired the gala; Daniel Arias is the PFF board chair.