Pasadena Ronald McDonald House Shine Gala

The Pasadena Ronald McDonald House hosted its 2019 Shine Gala on Saturday to honor Los Angeles County Supervisor Kathryn Barger at the Langham Huntington Hotel. It was a record-breaking event, raising more than $390,000 in support of the organization’s mission of keeping families close during their time in need. The event celebrated the organization’s previous board chairs and recognized their contribution to the growth of PRMH. Board co-chairs Megan Foker and Carl Everett were in attendance, as were state Sen. Anthony Portantino, Congresswoman Judy Chu, Barger, state Assemblyman Chris Holden and Pasadena Fire Chief Bertral Washington. This year’s gala was chaired by Kera Saenz de Maturana. More than 330 guests were treated to a festive evening of dinner and dancing.
Salim and Brenna Haddad with Diana Sheldon
Chris and Annie Hames
Pat Kalish, Lydia Valenta, and Rick and Janet Sedgwick
Dan and Heather Timmons with Erin and Scott Olmsted
Harriet Boyd, Debbie Manners, Wendy Wang and Gina Perez
Anthony Portantino, Kathryn Barger, Tournament of Roses President Laura Farber and her husband, Tomás Lopez
J.R. Reid, Sydney Walker, Scott McBride, Will Smith and Sean Hedman
Chris and Denise Mathews with Doug, Karen and Bob Carter
Steve Riboli with Cheri and Bertral Washington
Ann Hickambottom, Michael Williamson, and Cara and Doug Yokomizo
Gino and Bingo Roncelli with Donna Pierson and Paul Rusnak
Don and Lisa Waldrep, Andrew Arizmendi and Liz Rusnak Arizmendi, Paul Rusnak and Donna Pierson, and Cindy and Steve Riboli
Martha Tuma, Teresa Hoffman, and Chris and Onma DuMont
George and Coleen Ball, Martin and Heather Holford, and Steve and Christine Hughes
Mitsuko Felton, Dan and Fran Biles, and Ken and Erika Riley
Erin and Simon Holford, Nicole and Jeremy Moreau, and Akemi and Ashay Dalvi
Jennifer Allen, Elsy Hedman, Katie Seley and Kim Klosterman
Jeff and Angel Throop
Robert and Maggie Shahnazarian
Co-board chairs Megan Foker and Carl Everett and event chair Kera Saenz de Maturana
Lora Unger, Ann Moore, Sandra Belloso and Maggie Shahnazarian
Alex Young, Judy Lin Young, Brad and Susan Ratliff, Lydia Valenta, Pat Kalish and state Sen. Anthony Portantino
Annie Hames and her mother, Jacqueline Ficht
Assemblyman Chris Holden and Megan Foker
Megan Foker and Kera Saenz de Maturana
Aaron and Valerie Weiss with Iris and Robert Robin
Gala committee members include Cynthia Lloyd, Kathryn Winslow, chair Kera Saenz de Maturana, Andrea Fetterman, Pat Kalish, Suzanne Brugge and Valerie Weiss.
Amy Smith, Julie Giulioni and Susan Seaman
Gino and Bingo Roncelli with Sue and Nick Hale
Jennifer and Stephen Abel with Lauren, Barbara, Reid and Scott Delphey
PRMH interim Executive Director Diana Sheldon with county Supervisor Kathryn Barger and her husband, Eric Leibrich
Chip and Kate Walters with Sherry and Geoff Johansing