Smith Brothers Restaurants
HomePublicationPasadenaNew Leaders Chosen for Airport Authority Commission

New Leaders Chosen for Airport Authority Commission

The Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport Authority, owner and operator of Hollywood Burbank Airport, has elected new officers to head the Authority Commission through June 2021.
Pasadena Commissioner Ross Selvidge was elected president, Commissioner Paula Devine of Glendale was anointed as vice president, and Burbank Commissioner Don Brown was chosen secretary. The commission elects its officers each July.

John J. Kennedy and Steve Madison, both representing Pasadena, are also commissioners.
Selvidge was first appointed to the authority in July 2015 and served as vice president in the recent term and as secretary in the term before that. Coming from a family of aviators, he holds airplane and glider pilot licenses and made his very first solo flight at Hollywood Burbank Airport more than 50 years ago.
He also has extensive airport background, having been a construction contracting officer at two Marine Corps air stations while he was an active-duty Navy Civil Engineer Corps officer. Devine was first appointed to the commission in June 2017 and served as treasurer this last term. Brown was first appointed to the panel in November 2001 and has served as president and vice president during his tenure.
In related action, the authority appointed Vrej Agajanian as treasurer, reappointed Bill Wiggins as auditor and reappointed Executive Director Frank Miller as assistant secretary.
The authority is a joint powers agency formed by Burbank, Glendale and Pasadena to own and operate the airport. The authority is governed by a nine-member commission; each of the cities appoints three commissioners.
In addition to Pasadena’s Kennedy and Madison, the other current commissioners are Bill Wiggins and Ray Adams of Burbank, and Agajanian and Ara Najarian of Glendale.

Most Popular

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=3]